Pete Townshend

Mon, 09 November 1998:

London, Shepherds Bush Empire


On The Road Again, A Little Is Enough, Pinball Wizard, Drowned, Anyway Anyhow Anywhere, You Better You Bet, Behind Blue Eyes, Baby Don't You Do It, Medley: English Boy/Seems Like Heaven To Me (Three Steps To Heaven)/Mary Anne With The Shaky Hand, Sheraton Gibson, Substitute, I Am An Animal, Girl From North Country, She's A Sensation, A Friend Is A Friend, Now And Then, Let My Love Open The Door, Who Are You, The Kids Are Alright, The Acid Queen, Won't Get Fooled Again, Magic Bus, I'm One

Newspaper Review

Grandioses Heimspiel für einen Alt-Rocker

Fast unscheinbar kommt er auf die Bühne, kaum zu glauben, daß dieser Mann in den sechziger und siebziger Jahren mit seiner Band "The W... Continue reading
(Westfälische Nachrichten, 11-11-1998)

Line Up


Billed as "Pete Townshend and Friends". She's A Sensation, The Acid Queen and A Friend Is A Friends sung by Pete Townshend and Tracy Langram; Baby Don't You It, Who Are You and Magic Bus included freestyle rap by Hame

Records & DVD

On Compilations & More

More Info

Pete Townshend in London


Ticket, 9.11.1998 Shepherds Bush Empire, 9.11.1998